My Weekend Food Diary

Tyler and I took a trip down to Eastbourne last weekend for the annual nerd fest that is the air show. As much as I’m terrified of flying, I love planes and get fan girl excited over the Red Arrows. As we stayed over for the night I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to share a food diary with you. It didn’t quite go to plan as I was really unwell on Sunday and ended up eating nothing all day so my weekend food diary ends on Saturday night!

Friday 9pm – Dinner at Zizzi’s

Starter: Arancini with tomato sauce

IMG_2120 2.jpg

Main: Chicken and vegetable skewer with potatoes, slaw and a lemon and parmesan sauce

IMG_2121 2.jpg

Dessert: Mango and coconut sundae

IMG_2122 3.jpg

Saturday 11am – Breakfast at Wetherspoons

Vegetarian breakfast

IMG_2124 3.jpg

Enjoying the lovely weather and planes!

20160813_125013.jpg20160813_162619.jpg20160813_124847.jpg

Saturday 3pm

Tango Ice Blast, mixed cherry and raspberry. So refreshing in the heat!

IMG_2128 2.jpg

Saturday 3.30pm – Lunch from a Thai street food stall

Tempura prawns with sweet chilli dipping sauce

IMG_2130.jpg

Saturday 9pm – Dinner at home

Crispy chilli beef, plain chow mein, chips and curry sauce from the Chinese takeaway. Too exhausted to cook!

IMG_2134.jpg

I’ll try and get a full weekend of food in next time I try this! Hope everyone else had a lovely weekend too!

 

2 thoughts on “My Weekend Food Diary

Leave a Reply

