June Roundup

It’s The Gammon Kitchen’s 6 month sort of birthday! Hi to all of you who have been with me from the start and welcome to my new followers. Thank you to each and everyone of you who has liked, commented or followed my journey and I hope you stick around! I’ve been a bit quiet on here over the last couple weeks. In all fairness, I’ve only missed two posts but my presence on social media has taken a back seat whilst I’ve been focussing on my day job. The joys of working in customer services during a busy summer sale period! The slight break has given me time to refresh and I’m ready to get back into the kitchen and share more of that with you.

June has been such a wash out in Britain. We’ve had non-stop rain, thunderstorms and even some cold days. It’s grim. July hasn’t exactly started any better either but here’s hoping for some improvement. The UK isn’t just suffering due to the weather though, we’ve been hit with political and economic bombshells that have turned the whole country a bit mental. Whilst I don’t agree with the decision that has been made, life is certainly too short to worry about such things and we all need to move on, drown our sorrows into some chocolate cake and then be positive for the future.

Before moving on, let’s look back at The Gammon Kitchen’s posts during the month where I turned half vegan. As in I tried to be vegan, managed a few days, went vegetarian for a further few days then kinda gave up but still want to try to go back.

PicMonkey Collage1.jpg

 

Recipe Review: Sabrina Ghayour’s Feta Bites / What I Ate In A Day #9 / Recipe: Salted Caramel Pineapple Wedges / A Vegan Food Shop / Recipe: Chickpea, Spinach and Potato Curry / What I Ate In A Day #10 – Vegan EditionWhat I Ate In A Day #10 – Vegan Edition / My Vegan Week / Recipe: Sweet and Salty Pecans / Recipe Review: Leon’s Lemon Cake / My Hero Ingredients / Recipe: Pimped Up Kidney Beans / Summer is Coming

Leave a Reply

