What I Ate In A Day #8

Today started like any other day with my cat jumping on me far too early in the morning. It’s a good job I love her as I don’t tolerate anything else waking me up before my alarm. Unless it’s to bring me breakfast then I can occasionally allow it.

Unlike other days in England though, today was filled with glorious sunshine and soaring temperatures. I started my day with a glass of orange juice and a nice summery breakfast. I toasted a bagel (this is actually a new ‘bagel thin’ from Warburtons) and spread it with some cream cheese then topped it with a diced peach and a drizzle of honey. It was nice.

20160508_103314.jpg

Despite suffering with an annoying head cold and sore throat, I made the most of the sunshine and went to Sevenoaks for a browse around the food festival and a walk around Knole Park, one of my favourite places to visit. It has wild deer wandering around and they will come and sit with you! I was treated to a few little tasters from the food stalls then enjoyed a Twister lolly in the sun.

PicMonkey Collage.jpgIMG_1866.jpg

Back home and time for lunch. We’ve been feeling very Mediterranean lately so we laid out a bit of a spread. I had a huge mound of salad (lettuce, cucumber, radish, red onion, yellow pepper, tomatoes and crispy onions) with ranch dressing plus Jersey Royals dressed in extra virgin olive oil, lemon juice and wholegrain mustard, some roast chicken, homemade tzatziki, a few olives, marinated garlic and pickled ginger that I picked up at the food festival and crusty bread with oil and balsamic vinegar. It’s not summer unless you start eating salad.

20160508_172135.jpg

After lunch I knocked up a few cinnamon swirls (recipe coming soon!) and enjoyed a couple with a cup of tea. Honestly they’re only little!

20160508_191511.jpg

That, remarkably, is the end of my post. I did have a couple of sweets during a Game of Thrones marathon in the evening but I didn’t fancy anything else to eat. It could have been the blood and gore of Joffrey’s death (yes I really am that far behind) or the irritating flu that is plaguing me. Either way, a good food day.

 

3 thoughts on “What I Ate In A Day #8

Leave a Reply

