What I Ate in a Day #7

I do love to be beside the seaside, oh I do love to be beside the sea! We made the most of the hottest day of the year so far and had a little drive down to Folkestone for some fish and chips and a coastal walk. And what a lovely day it was too.

Before setting off, I tried these new breakfast biscuits from Sainsbury’s. They were OK. I made myself a mocha in my posh Vera Wang travel mug to enjoy on the journey. How lovely is that?

20160403_103620.jpg

20160403_104330.jpg

When we got to Folkestone we took a nice walk through the coastal park and made the most of the fresh air. It was full of kids though which hurt my ears and general well-being.

20160403_121152.jpg

Second breakfast (my favourite meal of the day) was a tropical cooler and a blueberry muffin in Costa. These drinks are amazing and make me long for hot summer days.

20160403_125115.jpg

The sun came out properly in the afternoon and I went coat free for the first time this year. It was glorious. We had THE BEST FISH AND CHIPS EVER from a place called The Smokehouse. If you’re in the area you have to go. The chips are cooked in beef dripping which made them amazingly crispy on the outside and perfectly fluffy within. I do wonder how many vegetarians have missed the sign advising of the beef dripping and munched their way through a portion of chips in total ignorance? The thought made me chuckle.

20160403_135304.jpg

SUNSHINE!

20160403_142418.jpg

I had the best nap when I got home as I was suffering with a tummy ache from the chips. They always give me tummy problems but alas, I still eat them. I munched through some coconut yogurt with blueberries, passion fruit and coconut flakes to settle my tummy. Plus, it was delicious and made a nice picture for my post!

20160403_183631.jpg

I’m totally addicted to spaghetti at the moment so had a late night bowl of spaghetti tossed in a sauce made with red onions, red peppers and tomatoes, enjoyed on the sofa watching TV.

20160403_201549.jpg

I finished my lovely day off playing Unchartered on the PS4 as apparently I’m a geezer bird now.

6 thoughts on “What I Ate in a Day #7

Leave a Reply

