What I Ate in a Day #4

I really dislike early mornings and hate when I have to be in work for 8am. To me it feels like mild torture. Hence why I couldn’t be bothered to make lunch today, and offers an explanation into my carb fest.

I had breakfast al-desko when I got to work, which consisted of 2 Linda McCartney rosemary and red onion vegetarian sausages in a wholemeal roll with butter and brown sauce. I used to eat this meal all the time when I was on Slimming World and instantly remembered why I stopped eating it upon the first mouthful today. It was so dry and boring, but filled a hole. Note that I am by no means a vegetarian but I used to like these sausages as they were free on the Slimming World plan and thought I would give them another go. You live and learn.

20160210_082658.jpg

Not much time passes before I’m hungry again so I tuck into a banana. I swear this banana was pure yellow when I took it from the fruit bowl this morning, it seems to have aged drastically during transportation.

20160210_104648.jpg

I treated myself to a bought lunch today from a sandwich shop local to my workplace called Francombs. I have linked their website here, check them out if you’re local as they do amazing salads. This New Yorker one has a base of mixed leaves and pasta with pastrami, stilton, gherkins, cucumber, jalapeños, tortilla chips and mustard sauce. It was very nice washed down with a Diet Coke and set me up for an afternoon of Newsletter writing.

20160210_120618.jpg

Later in the afternoon and surprise surprise, I’m hungry again so I make short work of some cinnamon swirl popcorn and make a mess all over my keyboard. Not gonna lie, my desk is never short of a crumb or two.

20160210_124125.jpg

Oh look, more food. Seriously, I am really hungry today. Once home from work I make a start on dinner but can’t wait that long so have 3 of these raw truffles as a snack. They are from Deliciously Ella Every Day and are really tasty, plus the amount of dates packed into them means that 2-3 balls counts as one of your 5-a-day! I love dates, I could eat them everyday in some form or another, they’re like the fudgiest, richest tasting toffees, kids would never know they were natural if you didn’t tell them.

20160210_180536.jpg

Finally, dinner time! I made the Warming Winter Bowls from Deliciously Ella Every Day. It was a little disappointing as the cinnamon really overpowered the other flavours but I still ate it. I forgot to cook some rice so had it with a buttered wholemeal roll instead. For someone who does’t really like bread (unless it’s the crusty white variety) I’ve not done a bad job today.

20160210_190848.jpg

There’s still more. I promise it’s nearly over. My all time favourite snack of strawberries and warm Nutella. Heaven. I heat the Nutella in the microwave for no more than 20 seconds and then scoop it up with some juicy strawberries. This is so good and one of those things that I go mad for every now and again and will eat daily then forget about again for a while, which is a good job for my teeth and waistline!

20160210_204922.jpg

And finally I am done eating. Despite a terrible craving for a McDonalds I’m going to bed to dream about what I can have for breakfast tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

