Recipe: Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake

OK, don’t get too excited. It’s healthy. If you’re looking for a ‘proper’ milkshake then I apologise for any disappointment caused. This is great though, and very chocolatey. It just also happens to be full of the good stuff and packed with enough energy to be considered breakfast, which works for me as I love sweet things early in the morning. Early? Who am I kidding?

If I have one of these in the morning I find myself buzzing around the office for a while after, to the point where a colleague recently¬†asked what was in my smoothie. I replied with crack cocaine. Obviously that’s a joke, it wasn’t the weekend. Joking again mum! I’m pretty excitable without drugs, I dread to think of the consequences if I took any.

Serves 1

What you need:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 2 medjool dates, pitted
  • 2 tsp cacoa powder
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • 200ml almond milk

What you do:

  1. Concentrate here, it’s a tough one. Put all the ingredients into a blender and blend until very smooth. Serve. Enjoy.

20160122_161708 (1).jpg

20160122_161823.jpg

Washing Up Score: 1/10 I make this in my Nutri Ninja which doubles up as a cup so I can also transport it to work with me and avoid more washing up. Score!

 

One thought on “Recipe: Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake

Leave a Reply

